Time to Dominate and Nominate in 2022!

Published: February 15, 2022

AMTA celebrates the accomplishments of chapters, national groups and individuals whose enthusiasm and leadership has earned our highest recognition. Learn more about these awards and how to submit a nomination. Nominates are due April 1st.

Click on the award title to nominate someone today!

Chapter Meritorious

  • To openly honor an AMTA member
  • To acknowledge diligent volunteerism done in an altruistic manner
  • Award established in 1969
  • Has been given annually since that time
  • Active member in AMTA for at least one (1) year
  • Only one (1) nominee from each chapter can be a recipient
  • Chapter Board must approve recipient

Jerome Perlinski Teacher of the Year Award

This award honors the memory of Jerome Perlinski, an extraordinary educator and much-loved leader.

Jerome Perlinski is remembered for his recognition of the gifts and talents of others and his ability to bring out their best. A consumer and advocate of massage therapy who was not a practitioner, Jerome held a doctorate in the history of ideas from St. Louis University.

He was a widely experienced teacher and lecturer whose committed work helped raise training standards, improve teaching methods and educate massage practitioners about the importance of ethical, professional behaviors. When colleagues remember Jerome, they use words like inspired, passionate, motivating, principled and exceptional.

Dianne Polseno Lifetime Achievement Award

The Dianne Polseno Lifetime Achievement Award honors the memory of Dianne Polseno, an industry leader who left behind a legacy of integrity, professionalism, leadership, volunteer service, massage research and an unquestionable commitment to the advancement of the massage education profession.


The Lifetime Achievement nominee should have manifested a history of unquestionable leadership, volunteer service, professionalism, integrity, and a commitment to research to advance the massage education profession.

Nominees must have a minimum of 15 years of service in massage education.